Advisory Committee

The Engineering Computing group works extensively with an advisory committee CFAC (Computing Facilities Advisory Committee).  This committee is made up of the Assistant Dean for Engineering Computing and faculty representatives from each engineering department. CFAC meetings are held every semester and new initiatives and services are reviewed and discussed.  The current CFAC committee is made up of the following representatives:

Name Department
Mr. Michael Moore OneIT College Support
Dr. Ronald Smelser Dean’s Office
Dr. Harish Cherukuri Mechanical Engineering
Dr. James Amburgey Civil Engineering
  Electrical and Computer Engineering
Dr. Tao Hong System Engineering and Engineering Management
Dr. Sukumar  Kamalasadan EPIC
Mr. Chris McDaniel Freshmen Program